Teaching & Learning

The Teaching & Learning Department oversees a variety of areas: Special Services, student achievement, assessment, curriculum, professional development and instruction. This site will continue to provide families and the community updates regarding changes in those areas.

Kari Henderson-Burke
Executive Director of Teaching & Learning 
khenderson-burke@asd.wednet.edu
360.618.6220

Terri Bookey
D
irector of Early Learning and Categorical Programs
tbookey@asd.wednet.edu
360.618.6210

Mark Ehrhardt
Director of Technology
mehrhardt@asd.wednet.edu
360.618.6211

David McKellar
Director of Special Education
dmckellar@asd.wednet.edu
360.618.6209

Amie Verellen-Grubbs
Director of Innovative Learning & College Career Readiness
McKinney-Vento
averellen-grubbs@asd.wednet.edu
360.618.6229

Heather Brown
Administrative Assistant-Categorical Programs
hbrown@asd.wednet.edu
360.618.6291

Megan Bryson
Fiscal Assistant
mbryson@asd.wednet.edu
360.618.6205

Christy Byle
Administrative Assistant-Innovative Learning/McKinney-Vento
cbyle@asd.wednet.edu
360.618.6235

Evelyn Modahl
Executive Assistant/Assessment
emodahl@asd.wednet.edu
360.618.6216

Lisa Noland
Secretary III - Special Education
lnoland@asd.wednet.edu
360.618.6282

Betsy Peek
Administrative Assistant-Special Education
bpeek@asd.wednet.edu
360.618.6215